SCAS News - 24 August, 2017 (Updated: 1 September 2017)

SCAS Announces the Fellows in Residence of the Academic Year 2017/18

The Swedish Collegium is delighted to announce the Fellows who will be in residence during the
academic year 2017/18. The autumn semester will begin on Monday, 4 September, 2017.

Saïd Arjomand
Guest of the Principal, SCAS.
Distinguished Service Professor of Sociology, Stony Brook University, NY

Janette Boughman
Professor, Department of Integrative Biology, Michigan State University, East Lansing

Pia Campeggiani
Research Fellow, University of Bologna

David Cannadine
Dodge Professor of History, Princeton University

Örjan Carlborg
Professor of Computational Genomics, Uppsala University

Linda Colley
Shelby M.C. Davis 1958 Professor of History, Princeton University

Helen Anne Curry
Pro Futura Scientia Fellow, SCAS.
Peter Lipton Senior Lecturer in History of Modern Science and Technology, University of Cambridge

Rebecca Earle
Professor of History, University of Warwick

Nikolay Grintser
Johan Peter Falck Fellow, SCAS
Director, School of Advanced Studies in the Humanities, Russian Presidential Academy
of National Economy and Public Administration, Moscow

Anandi Hattiangadi
Pro Futura Scientia Fellow, SCAS.
Professor of Philosophy, Stockholm University

Jürgen Kocka
Guest of the Principal, SCAS
Professor Emeritus of History, Freie Universität Berlin

Yu Liu
Karlgren-Eisenstadt Fellow, SCAS.
Professor of English, Niagara County Community College, Sanborn, NY

Aryo Makko
Pro Futura Scientia Fellow, SCAS
Associate Professor of History, Stockholm University

Ewa Morawska
Professor of Sociology, University of Essex

Mika Perälä
Erik Allardt Fellow, SCAS.
Alfred Kordelin Fellow, University of Helsinki

Francisco O. Ramirez
Professor of Education and (by courtesy) Sociology, Stanford University

Joëlle Rollo-Koster
Professor of History, University of Rhode Island, Kingston

Maria R. Servedio
Professor of Biology, University of North Carolina at Chapel Hill

Jan R. Stenger
MacDowell Professor of Greek, University of Glasgow

Keith Tribe
Independent Scholar

Julia Uddén
Pro Futura Scientia Fellow, SCAS, and the Departments of Linguistics and Psychology,
Stockholm University. Affiliated Researcher, Department of Neurobiology of Language,
Max Planck Institute for Psycholinguistics, Nijmegen

Meir Zadok
Guest of the Principal, SCAS.
Executive Director, Israel Academy of Sciences and Humanities, Jerusalem

Please note that the list above is subject to change.