SCAS News - 22 September, 2020

News from the SCAS Community: Academies; New Positions; Prizes & Awards

The Royal Netherlands Academy of Arts and Sciences (KNAW) has awarded
the Dr A.H. Heineken Prize for History 2020 to Lorraine Daston (Max-Planck-
Institut für Wissenschaftsgeschichte, Berlin).

As Guest of the Principal, Lorraine Daston was in residence at the Collegium in
the autumn term of 2019 .

Karin Hassan Jansson (Uppsala University) is, together with Jonas Lindström,
the recipient of Uppsala University's Disa Award 2020. They receive the prize for
their book Horet i Hälsta. En sann historia från 1600-talet.

Karin Hassan Jansson was a Fellow in residence at SCAS in the spring of 2011.

Isaac Kalimi (Johannes Gutenberg Universität Mainz) has been appointed Member
of the Academia Europaea, of the Philosophy, Theology and Religious Studies Section
of the Humanities Class.

Isaac Kalimi was a Fellow at the Collegium in the academic year 2014-15.

Racha Kirakosian has been appointed Professor at the Deutsches Seminar -
Germanistische Mediävistik of Albert-Ludwigs-Universität Freiburg.

Racha Kirakosian was a SCAS Fellow in the academic year 2019-20.

Photo credits: Johan Wahlgren (Daston, Kirakosian); Lars Wallin (Kalimi)