Permanent Fellows

Permanent fellows represent the long-term commitment and continuity necessary for
an institute for advanced study.

Christina Garsten
Principal and Permanent Fellow, SCAS.
Professor of Social Anthropology, Uppsala University
Professor of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University

Björn Wittrock
Permanent Fellow, Founding Director and Former Principal (1996 - 2018), SCAS.
University Professor em., Uppsala University

Former Permanent Fellows

Professor Barbro Klein (1996-2013)
Professor Göran Therborn (1996-2007)
Professor Wlodek Rabinowicz (1994-95)
Professor Ulf Hannerz (1992-94)
Professor Bo Gustafsson (1985-96)
Professor Rolf Torstendahl (1985-90)