Professor Björn Wittrock is Principal of the Collegium and a Permanent Fellow.
For further information, please see Permanent Fellows

The Collegium benefits from the contributions of four Non-resident Long-term Fellows, namely
Professors Peter Gärdenfors (Lund University), Hans Joas (Humboldt- Universität zu Berlin and
University of Chicago), Michael J. Puett (Harvard University), and Wlodek Rabinowicz (Lund
University and London School of Economics and Political Science).
For further information, please see Non-resident Long-term Fellows.

The Academic Senate is a key resource. It complements the selection committees of different
programmes and serves to guarantee the highest scholarly standards and a sustained global
commitment of all activities of the Collegium. Professor Jürgen Kocka (Humboldt-Universität
zu Berlin) is Chairman of the senate. For the members of the Academic Senate, please see
Academic Senate.     

The Collegium has a national board consisting of representatives of Swedish universities. Professor
Anders Malmberg (Uppsala University) is Chairman of the board. For the members of the national
board, please see National Board.

The Collegium’s administrative staff is dedicated to providing the best possible environment for the
community of scholars in residence. Please see Staff for further details.