SCAS News - Spring 2023 (Updated: 29 June, 2023)

The Swedish Collegium Announces the Fellows of the Academic Year 2023-24

The Swedish Collegium is delighted to present the Fellows who will be in residence
during the academic year 2023-24. The Fellows are:

Ruben Andersson, Professor of Social Anthropology, University of Oxford
Arthur Asseraf, Associate Professor of History, University of Cambridge
Thor Berger, Associate Professor, Department of Economic History, Lund University
Anat Biegon, Professor of Radiology and Neurology, Stony Brook University
Bruce Buchan, Professor, The School of Humanities, Languages and Social Science,
Griffith University
Gunnel Ekroth, Professor and Chair of Classical Archaeology and Ancient History,
Uppsala University
Yaffa Epstein, Associate Professor of Environmental Law, Uppsala University
Hannah Field, Senior Lecturer in Victorian Literature (English), University of Sussex
Desiree Fields, Associate Professor of Geography and Global Metropolitan Studies,
University of California Berkeley
Jerome de Groot, Professor of Literature and Culture, University of Manchester
Jennifer James, Postdoctoral researcher and Wenner-Gren Fellow, Department of
Ecology and Genetics, Uppsala University
Ulrik Jennische, Researcher, Department of Social Anthropology, Stockholm University
David Karlander, Assistant Professor of Scandinavian Languages, Uppsala University
Jonathan Kimmelman, James McGill Professor, Biomedical Ethics Unit/Social Studies
of Medicine McGill University, Montreal.
Mikiya Koyagi, Assistant Professor of Middle Eastern Studies, University of Texas, Austin
Natuschka Lee, Researcher, Umeå University
Iva Lučić, Associate Professor, Department of Education, Uppsala University
Eileen Lueders, Associate Professor, School of Psychology, University of Auckland
Ewa Machotka, Professor of Japanese Language and Culture, Stockholm University
Jennifer Mack, Associate Professor of Theory and History of Architecture, KTH Royal
Institute of Technology, Stockholm
Ester Oras, Associate Professor of Archaeology and Analytical Chemistry, University of Tartu
Stefano Osella, Research Fellow, Department of Legal Studies, Università Bocconi, Milan
Dieter Plehwe, Senior Research Fellow, Berlin Social Science Research Center (WZB)
H. Orri Stefánsson, Professor of Practical Philosophy, Stockholm University
John Stinchcombe, Distinguished Professor of Ecological Genetics and Director, Koffler
Scientific Reserve, University of Toronto
Amanda Vickery, Professor of Early Modern History, Queen Mary University of London
Paul Werth, Professor of History, University of Nevada, Las Vegas
Erik Zackrisson, Senior Lecturer, Department of Physics and Astronomy (Astronomy and
Space Physics), Uppsala University

Please note: The list is not final. Further names will be announced throughout the spring term
and summer, and added to the above list.

Click the links above to learn more about each Fellow. Further information about all Fellows
will be available during the summer of 2023.

Some Fellows will be in residence during the entire academic year, whereas others will be at
the Collegium either during the autumn or the spring semester.

The list above is subject to change.